Use Device Clone to Move Data to Your New Device
Device Clone lets you quickly and seamlessly move all the basic data (including contacts,
calendar, images, and videos) from your old phone to your new phone.
Migrate Data from an Android Device
1 On your new phone, open the Device Clone app. Alternatively, go to Settings > System
& updates > Device Clone, touch is is the new device, then touch Honor devices or
Other Android devices.
2 Follow the onscreen instructions to download and install Device Clone on your old
device.
3 On your old device, open the Device Clone app and touch is is the old device. Follow
the onscreen instructions to connect your old device with your new phone by scanning
a code or connecting manually.
4
On your old device, select the data you want to clone, then touch Transfer to
cloning.
Device Clone is only available on phones running Android 7.0 or later.
Migrate Data from an iPhone or iPad
1
On your new phone, open the Device Clone app. Alternatively, go to Settings > System
& updates > Device Clone, touch is is the new device, then touch iPhone/iPad.
2
Follow the onscreen instructions to download and install Device Clone on your old
device.
3
On your old device, open the Device Clone app and touch is is the old device. Follow
the onscreen instructions to connect your old device with your new phone by scanning
a code or connecting manually.
4
On your old device, select the data you want to clone, then follow the onscreen
instructions to complete the data cloning.
Device Clone is only available on phones running iOS 8.0 or later.
Restore Your Phone to Default Settings or Facto Settings
Reset Network Settings
operation will reset your Wi-Fi , mobile data network, and Bluetooth settings. It will
not change any other settings on your phone or delete any data.
Go to Settings > System & updates > Reset, touch Reset network settings, then follow
the onscreen instructions to reset network settings.
Restore All Settings
operation will reset all network settings, your lock screen password, and the home
screen layout. If your phone or facial recognition, the enrolled
and facial data will be deleted as well. Other data or will not be deleted
Settings
103