EasyManua.ls Logo

Interlogix ATS4500A-IP-MM - Page 171

Interlogix ATS4500A-IP-MM
376 pages
Print Icon
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
Loading...
Chapter 5: Menu reference
Advisor Advanced ATSx500A(-IP) Installation and Programming Manual 165
If the selected slot is empty (the user group is not assigned), you are prompted to
select one of the available user groups.
2>Supervisor Grp
3 Area 1
Select the appropriate user group to assign to the selected user.
If the selected slot already contains a user group assigned, you are moved to the
“Change User Group” menu.
1>Change UG
User Group 3
Now you can take one of the following actions:
• Change the assigned group: Press 1, or Enter, or Right to go to the user
group list and choose the appropriate group.
• Remove the assigned group: Press 2, or go the next menu entry and press
Enter.
Note: The Installer user group can only be assigned to the installer.
For more information on user groups, see “3.2 User groups” on page 168.
3.1.n.9 Select mode
9 Select mode
>Areas<
Depending on the selection, the user operates on areas or area groups. The
following options are available:
• Areas. The user can only set and unset particular areas. This is the default
value.
• Area groups. The user can only set and unset particular area groups.
• All. The user can set and unset areas as well as area groups.
3.1.n.10 Delete user
To remove a user, select a user using the cursor, or by entering the user number,
and go to the Delete user menu.
The display shows:
10 Delete user
>Cancel<
Choose Ok and press Enter. This removes the user.
Repeat the command to delete other users, or press Clear to exit and return to
the higher menu level.
Note: You cannot delete a user unless your user group authorizes you to do so.

Table of Contents