EasyManua.ls Logo

Blackberry DTEK50 - Page 84

Blackberry DTEK50
102 pages
Print Icon
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
Loading...
Backup method Description
Android
™
Backup Service
With Android
™
Backup Service, you can back up your data to your Google
™
account.
If you must replace your device unexpectedly (for example, if your device is
damaged, lost, or stolen), you can restore your data on a device running Android
™
.
The following types of data can be backed up to a Google
™
account:
• Google Calendar
™
settings
• Wi-Fi networks and passwords
• Home screen wallpapers
• Gmail
™
settings
• Apps installed on Google Play
™
• Display settings
• Language and input settings
• Date and time settings
• Third-party app settings and data (depending on the app)
Transfer files to your computer You can connect your device to your computer using a USB cable, view your device's
files in your computer's file manager, and copy the files (such as pictures and
documents) to your computer. This is a manual process. BlackBerry does not
provide desktop software for Android
™
devices. For more information, see Transfer
files between your computer and device using a USB connection.
Use a third-party backup service The Google Play
™
store includes many apps that provide backup services.
BlackBerry cannot guarantee the security or trustworthiness of these apps, so use
caution when considering a third-party backup service.
Back up and restore data using Android
™
Backup
Service
Turn on Android
™
Backup Service
After you turn on Android
™
Backup Service, your data is backed up automatically every 24 hours when your device is
plugged in, idle, and connected to a Wi-Fi network.
1. Swipe down from the top of the screen once using two fingers, or twice using one finger.
2.
Tap > Backup & reset.
3. Turn on the Back up my data switch.
After you turn on Android
™
Backup Service, if you reset your device or switch to another Android
™
device, your data is
restored when you add the Google
™
account that you used to back up your data to your device.
User Guide Settings
84

Table of Contents