EasyManua.ls Logo

Blackberry Messenger - Creating Local Backup Files; Restoring Contacts from Backup Files; Deleting Local Backup Files

Blackberry Messenger
50 pages
Print Icon
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
Loading...
Create a backup file of your BlackBerry Messenger contact list
1. On the Home screen or in the Instant Messaging folder, click the BlackBerry Messenger icon.
2. On the contact list screen, press the Menu key.
3. Click Options.
4. Click Back Up.
5. Click Back up files locally.
6. To save a backup file automatically when your contact list changes, select the Auto save contact list changes check box.
7. Click Back Up Now.
8. If necessary, change the location of saved backup files.
9. Click Save.
Restore your BlackBerry Messenger contact list using a backup file
To perform this task, you must have created a backup file of your BlackBerry® Messenger contact list and saved it to your device or to an inserted
media card.
1. On the Home screen or in the Instant Messaging folder, click the BlackBerry Messenger icon.
2. On the contact list screen, press the Menu key.
3. Click Options.
4. Click Restore.
5. Click Restore using a backup file from device.
6. Click a backup file. To locate the latest backup file by viewing the properties of a file, highlight a backup file. Press the Menu key. Click
Properties.
7. Click Yes.
You might be automatically re-invited to groups that you previously belonged to when you restore your BlackBerry Messenger contact list.
Related topics
My contacts are not appearing in BlackBerry Messenger, 8
Delete backup files of your BlackBerry Messenger contact list
To perform this task, you must have created a backup file of your BlackBerry® Messenger contact list and saved it to your device or a media
card.
1. On the Home screen or in the Instant Messaging folder, click the BlackBerry Messenger icon.
2. On the contact list screen, press the Menu key.
3. Click Options.
4. Beside the Delete Your Backup File(s) field, click Delete.
User Guide
Contact list backup
42

Table of Contents

Related product manuals