EasyManua.ls Logo

HIKVISION DS-2DE2C200SCG-E - User Account Management

HIKVISION DS-2DE2C200SCG-E
103 pages
Print Icon
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
Loading...
Note
●
If you set the reminding day before expiraon to 1, then the camera will remind you the day
before the expiraon day. 1 to 30 days are available. Seven days is the default reminding days.
●
If you set the reminding day before expiraon to 1, and the detecon me to 10:00, and the
cercate will expire in 9:00 the next day, the camera will remind you in 10:00 the rst day.
3.
Click Save.
10.12.8 Control Timeout Sengs
If this funcon is enabled, you will be logged out when you make no operaon (not including
viewing live image) to the device via web browser within the set meout period.
Go to
Conguraon → System → Security → Advanced Security to complete sengs.
10.12.9 User and Account
Set User Account and Permission
The administrator can add, modify, or delete other accounts, and grant dierent permission to
dierent user levels.
Cauon
To increase security of using the device on the network, please change the password of your
account regularly. Changing the password every 3 months is recommended. If the device is used in
high-risk environment, it is recommended that the password should be changed every month or
week.
Steps
1.
Go to Conguraon → System → User Management → User Management .
2.
Click Add. Enter User Name, select Level, and enter Password. Assign remote permission to
users based on needs.
Administrator
The administrator has the authority to all
operaons and can add users and operators and
assign permission.
User
Users can be assigned permission of viewing live video, seng PTZ parameters, and changing
their own passwords, but no permission for other operaons.
Operator
Network Speed Dome User Manual
87

Table of Contents