4.
Check the Images box for all users to view images from all user galleries.
5.
(Optional) Check the Images for all users box, touch Enter ID, and choose the desired username
of the individual gallery that you want to manage.
6.
Touch Done. In the filtered Gallery, select the desired image file(s) or touch Select All to select all
image files in the Gallery.
7.
Touch
Export to archive/backup the selected g2i file(s) or touch to delete.
IMPORTANT! If an excessive number of files are selected, touching Actions is not
recommended. This may result in long wait times or possibly a system crash. Wait time is directly
proportional to the number of and total size of the selected image files.
Note: Action in the Gallery is intended for viewing image information, image adjustments, image
analysis, file renaming, and file export with no more than 50 image files in the tray. Bulk export and
delete should be done in the main Gallery using Export or Delete, respectively.
Commit changes
In SAE mode, user changes (acquisition, analysis, adjustments, editing, renaming, and export) are
recorded in the audit history for each image file. After image acquisition, the file is automatically
committed, and the audit history is initiated. All additional changes are maintained as uncommitted
changes and ocially become part of the audit history when the user commits the change(s).
Note: The Commit Changes button is only available if the file(s) you are reviewing have uncommitted
changes (X).
1.
To commit changes for an image file(s) in the gallery, select the desired image file(s) and touch
Actions.
2.
Touch Commit Changes.
Note: The Commit Changes button is also available in the More Options menu in the
acquisition, analyze, and adjust workflows.
3.
Touch Reason for Commit and from the dropdown menu choose the appropriate reason.
Note: Reason for Commit will appear based on settings in the SAE Admin Console. If Required
or Optional, users will have the ability to indicate the reason. If set to Silent, changes will be
committed to the audit log, but no reason will be prompted.
4.
Touch Save. If successful, a window will show Changes committed.
Note: Once complete, the file status changes from Uncommitted (X) to Committed ( ) and a
new audit version is added to the audit history. The Commit button is dynamic and once changes
are committed, it changes to Sign Data (see “Sign data” on page46) to allow the user to perform
that action.
Chapter6
Invitrogen
™
iBright
™
SAE Software Solution for 21 CFR Part 11 Support
Commit changes
6
iBright
™
Imaging Systems User Guide
45