Page 21
User Management: Additional settings with three different user roles:
- Admin (has access to all printer functionality
- Editor (has access to messages and print functionality)
- Operator (has access to print functionality)
User management is switched off by default. To switch user management on, the admin
password is required. The main screen then shows the user management symbol. (A:
Admin, E: Editor, O: Operator). Pressing the user management symbol activates user role
switching.
The printer stores the admin and editor passwords in an unencrypted format. Please do not
use security relevant passwords.
Expert mode: Additional settings for trained engineers