4. Manage the BioStar System
70
Copyright © 2008, Suprema Inc. On the web: www.supremainc.com
4.4.1.1 Delete users via command cards
After issuing command cards, you can delete a user (or all users) directly
from a BioEntry Plus device. For more information about issuing
command cards, see section 3.2.4.1. To delete users via command
cards,
1. Place a delete (or delete all) card on a BioEntry Plus device.
2. If authorization is required, an administrator must scan his or her
fingerprints to continue.
3. When deleting a single user, place the user's access card on the
device or have a user place his or her finger on the scanner (as
prompted by the device).
4. When deleting all users, place the delete card on the BioEntry Plus
device again to confirm the action.
4.4.2 Transfer Users to Other Departments
BioStar makes moving users to other departments very simple. Before
transferring a user, you must create a department:
1. Click
User
in the shortcut pane.
2. In the navigation pane, right-click
User
.
3. Click
Add Department
.
4. Enter a name for the department.
To transfer users to a department, simply click and drag a user name onto a
department name.