EasyManua.ls Logo

Ricoh PRO C751 - Page 217

Ricoh PRO C751
542 pages
Print Icon
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
Loading...
Taurus-C1 Training
217
Slide 217
Removing the VM Card
To remove the VM card with an active application
such as App2Me, just turn off the machine in the
normal safe way (first operation switch, then
main power switch), then pull the card out.
The procedure used for previous models with
App2Me (V-C3, AL-C1.5, R-C5.5) is still
recommended, but not necessary.
Recommended procedure for halting VM card applications such as App2Me
before you remove the VM card.
¾ Normally, you need to remove the VM card at these times: To update the
firmware, To back up the NVRAM, To install the browser unit, To update the
App2Me application firmware, To execute application move or undo with
SP5873
To halt the VM card applications, do the following steps:
¾ 1. Push the “User/Tools” key.
If an administrator setting is registered for the machine, step 2 and 3 are
required. Otherwise, skip to step 4.
¾ 2.Push the “Login/Logout” key.
¾ 3.Login with the administrator user name and password.
¾ 4.Touch “Extended Feature Settings” twice on the LCD.
¾ 5. Touch each application until the status changes to “Stop”.
You must stop each application before you remove the VM card.
¾ 6. Turn off the machine. And then remove the VM Card.
After the firmware update, NVRAM backup, etc, then you have to enable
App2Me and the other extended features again. To do this:
¾ 1. Put the VM card in its slot. Then turn the main power on.
¾ 2. Press the "User Tools“ key on the operation panel.
If an administrator setting is registered for the machine, steps 3 and 4 are
required. Otherwise, skip to step 5.
¾ 3. Push the “Login/Logout” key.
¾ 4. Login with the administrator user name and password.
¾ 5. Touch the "Extended Feature Settings“ button twice.
¾ 6. Touch each application that you use. The status will change to ‘On’.
¾ 7. Touch the "Exit“ button. 9. Exit the "User Tools/Counter“ settings.