EasyManua.ls Logo

Canon Wireless LAN Board-B2 - Erasing the Security Settings

Canon Wireless LAN Board-B2
100 pages
Print Icon
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
Loading...
Erasing the Security Settings
4-7
Appendix
4
Erasing the Security Settings
This section describes the procedure for erasing the settings of the Wireless LAN
Board. Use this procedure to delete the security information before disposing of the
Wireless LAN Board. If you perform this procedure, the current wireless LAN
connection will be lost.
NOTE
These settings are enabled after the machine is restarted. For information on restarting
the machine, see the manual included with the machine.
1
Press [Wireless LAN Card Management] on the Extension
Card Settings screen.
2
Press [Erase Security Settings] ➞ select [Erase (Wireless LAN
Off)].