EasyManua.ls Logo

Adobe 22011292 - Audition - PC - Undo, Redo, and History

Adobe 22011292 - Audition - PC
147 pages
Print Icon
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
Loading...
58
USING ADOBE AUDITION
Editing audio files
Last updated 2/16/2012
• Overwrite Existing Files Automatically replaces existing files with the same name.
Format Specifies the file format. The Format Settings area below indicates data compression and storage modes; to
adjust these, click Change. (See
“Audio format settings” on page 137.)
Sample Type Indicates the sample rate and bit depth. To adjust these options, click Change. (See “Convert the
sample rate of a file” on page 53.)
Clear Batch Process Panel Upon Completion Removes filenames from the source list after the files are converted
successfully.
Include Markers and Other Metadata Includes audio markers and information from the Metadata panel in
processed files. (See
“Working with markers” on page 45 and “Viewing and editing XMP metadata” on page 138.)
Undo, redo, and history
Undo or redo changes
Each time you start Adobe Audition, it keeps track of the edits you perform. Edits aren’t permanently applied until you
save and close a file, giving you unlimited undo and redo capability.
❖ To undo or redo changes, do any of the following:
• To undo a change, choose Edit > Undo [name of change].
• To redo a change, choose Edit > Redo [name of change].
• To repeat the last command in the Waveform Editor, choose Edit > Repeat Last Command. You can repeat most
commands; however, there are a few exceptions (such as Delete).
To repeat the last command without opening its dialog box, press Ctrl+R (Windows) or Command+R (Mac OS).
Compare history states
While the Undo and Redo commands restrict you to an incremental sequence of changes, the History panel lets you
instantly revert back to any previous change. Use the panel to quickly compare processed and original audio or discard
a series of changes that produced undesired results.
Note: History states disappear when you close a file.
Revert to states
• To revert to any history state, click it.
• To incrementally move through states, press the up and down arrows on the keyboard.
Delete states
When you work with very large audio files, delete unnecessary history states to clear disk space and improve
performance.
• To delete all states, choose Clear History from the panel menu .
• To delete a specific state, select it, and then click the trash icon .
Note: Deleting history states also removes related Undo commands.

Table of Contents