Resetting the ZoneFlex P300 to Factory Defaults
Saving a Copy of a Support File to Your Computer
ZoneFlex P300 Wireless Bridge User Guide, 800-70956-001 Rev B 74
Resetting the ZoneFlex P300 to Factory
Defaults
WARNING! DO NOT reset the ZoneFlex P300 to factory defaults unless you are
directed to do so by Ruckus Wireless support staff or by a network administrator.
Do this only if you are able to immediately reconnect the restored ZoneFlex P300
to your computer, to reconfigure it for Wi-Fi network use — as detailed in Logging
Into the ZoneFlex P300 Web Interface.
You can use the Web User interface to restore an inoperative ZoneFlex P300 to its
factory default settings, which completely erases the configuration currently active
in the device. Note that this disrupts all wireless network communications through
this device.
1 Go to Maintenance > Reboot/Reset. The Maintenance > Reboot/Reset page
appears (Figure 35).
2 Click Reset now (next to Reset to factory settings).
3 When the confirmation warning appears, read the message and click OK if you
are certain that you want to restore the ZoneFlex P300 to factory defaults.
After a brief pause, you are automatically logged out of the ZoneFlex P300. You
must now disconnect the ZoneFlex P300 from the switch (and the network) and
reconnect it to your computer. At this time, you can restore the network settings,
then replace it in your site for full network use.