3. Select the Add users when device is locked checkbox.
Add a user
A user profile creates a separate space on your device for another person to use and customize. For example, the user can
add a Google
™
account or download apps, wallpaper, and music without seeing the device owner or other users' account
info, apps, and data.
1. Swipe down from the top of the screen once using two fingers, or twice using one finger.
2.
Tap > Users > Add user.
3. Tap OK.
4. Tap Set up now.
5. If necessary, to wake up your device, swipe up on the screen.
6. Complete the instructions on the screen.
Allow a user to make calls and send text messages
You can set whether a guest or user can make or receive calls when they use the guest or a user
profile on your device. You
can also set whether a user can send or receive text messages (SMS).
1. Swipe down from the top of the screen once using two fingers, or twice using one finger.
2.
Tap > Users.
3. Do any of the following:
• Beside the guest profile, tap . Turn on the Allow phone calls switch.
• Beside a user
profile, tap . Turn on the Allow phone calls and SMS switch.
Delete a user or guest
When you delete a user from your device, you permanently delete the user's space and all of the apps and data in it. The
user is no longer available from the list of users. When you delete a guest, all of the apps and data in the guest space are
permanently deleted, but the guest
profile remains on the device.
1. Swipe down from the top of the screen once using two
fingers, or twice using one finger.
2.
Tap > Users.
3. Do one of the following:
• Beside user you want to delete, tap > Remove user > Delete.
• Tap Guest > Yes, continue. Swipe down from the top of the screen once using two fingers, or twice using one
finger. Tap > Users > Remove guest > Remove.
User Guide Settings
111