EasyManua.ls Logo

Roland TR-6S - Initializing, Backing-Up, Restoring; Returning to Factory Settings; Backing Up Data to SD Card

Roland TR-6S
39 pages
Print Icon
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
Loading...
33
Initializing, Backing-Up, Restoring
Returning to the Factory Settings (FACTORY RESET)
Here’s how to return the TR-6S to its factory-set state.
NOTE
Be aware that when you execute FACTORY RESET: ALL, the user
sample tones and user sample data are also erased.
1. Press the [UTILITY] button to make it light.
The UTILITY screen appears.
2. Use the [VALUE] knob to select “UTILITY: Factory
Reset.”
3. Press the [VALUE] knob.
The target select screen appears.
Target Explanation
ALL
Returns all settings including patterns and kits
to their factory-set state.
KIT
Returns only the kit settings to their factory-set
state.
PTN
Returns only the patterns to their factory-set
state.
MEMO
You can also access the target select screen by holding down the
[CLEAR] button while you turn on the power.
4. Use the [VALUE] knob to select the target, and press
the [VALUE] knob.
A confirmation message appears.
5. To execute, use the [VALUE] knob to select “O K ,”
and press the [VALUE] knob.
If you decide to cancel, use the [VALUE] knob to select “Cancel,” and
then press the [VALUE] knob.
6. When the display indicates “Completed. Turn off
p owe r.” turn the TR-6S’s power off and on again.
Backing Up Data to SD Card (BACKUP)
* If you want to make a backup, save the data (patterns, kits, system
settings) before you proceed. The backup will not include the pattern or
kit that you’re currently editing (shown by an “*” indication) or system
settings that you have not saved.
1. Insert the SD card into the TR-6S.
2. Press the [UTILITY] button to make it light.
The UTILITY screen appears.
3. Use the [VALUE] knob to select “UTILITY: Backup.”
4. Press the [VALUE] knob.
The BACKUP:NAME screen appears.
MEMO
If a backup file already exists, the BACKUP:SELECT screen appears.
To overwrite-save, select the existing backup file and press the
[VALUE] knob.
If you select Save As and press the [VALUE] knob, the BACKUP:NAME
screen appears.
5. Edit the name if necessary.
Controller Explanation
[VALUE] knob
Change the character.
[UTILITY] button
Moves to the right.
[COPY] button
Moves to the left.
[SHIFT] button
+ [COPY] button
Deletes one character
(Erase)
.
[SHIFT] button
+ [UTILITY] button
Inserts one character
(Insert)
.
[SHIFT] button
+ [VALUE] knob
Switches between uppercase/lowercase/
numerals.
6. When you’ve finished inputting characters, press
the [VALUE] knob.
A confirmation message appears.
7. To execute, use the [VALUE] knob to select “O K ,”
and press the [VALUE] knob.
If you decide to cancel, use the [VALUE] knob to select “Cancel,” and
then press the [VALUE] knob.

Table of Contents