Reverting to Factory Default (Initializing Data)
By reverting the tablet factory default, all installed apps and settings will be deleted to give you a “clean” tablet.
1. Tap [
Apps & Widgets] - [ Settings] - [Backup & reset] - [Factory data reset].
2. Tap [Reset tablet] at the bottom of the menu on the right.
All data is initialized and the tablet automatically restarts.
Note
It is recommended that you make a backup copy before deleting data in the internal storage [Details].
All data in the data storage area is deleted, including the Google account information, the system data and
settings, and any app data you have downloaded.
It is recommended that you make a backup copy of important data because the user data cannot be restored
once deleted.
Related Topic
Changing the Settings