EasyManua.ls Logo

Vivotek PZ7131 - Security; Root Password; Manage Privilege; Manage User

Vivotek PZ7131
130 pages
Print Icon
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
Loading...
VIVOTEK - A Leading Provider of Multimedia Communication Solutions
User's Manual - 27
Security
This section explains how to enable password protection and create multiple accounts�
Root Password
The administrator account name is “root”, which is permanent and can not be deleted� If you want to add
more accounts in Manage User column, please apply a password for the “root” account rst.
1� Type the password identically in both text boxes, and click Save to enable password protection�
2� A window will be prompted for authentication; type the correct user’s name and password in related
elds to access the Network Camera.
Manage Privilege
Advanced mode
Digital Output: You can modify the manage privilege (Digital Output) of operators or viewers� Check or
uncheck the item, and then click Save to take effect� If you give Viewer the privilege to control Digital
Output, Operator will also have the right to choose turn on or turn off the Digital Output devices on the
main page� (Please refer to Main Page on page 18�)
PTZ control: You can modify the manage privilege (PTZ control) of operators or viewers�
Allow anonymous viewing: If you check this item, any clients can get access to the live streaming without
entering User ID and Password�
Manage User
Administrators can add up to 20 user accounts�
1� Input the new user’s name and password�
2� Select the Privilege for new user account� Click Add to take effect�
Access rights are sorted by user privilege (Administrator, Operator, and Viewer)� Only administrators
can access the Configuration page� Though operators can not access the Configuration page, they
are capable of using the URL commands to get and set the value of parameters� For more information,
please refer to URL Commands of the Network Camera on page 88� Viewers can only access the main
page for live viewing�
Here you also can change user’s access rights or delete user accounts�
1� Select an existing account to modify�
2� Make necessary changes and then click Update or Delete to take effect�

Table of Contents