EasyManua.ls Logo

Blackberry 9720 - Page 281

Blackberry 9720
412 pages
Print Icon
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
Loading...
Error message and cause Possible solution
Error 547: Hardware or system issue
Error 513: User attempted to reset the
smartphone after exceeding the
maximum number of permitted
password attempts
When this error occurs, all of your smartphone data is deleted to prevent
unauthorized access to your information.
If your email account uses a BlackBerry Enterprise Server, your administrator
might be able to change options that will minimize the chance of this error
message appearing again. For more information, contact your administrator.
Try the following actions:
• Reload your BlackBerry Device Software. The reload process deletes your
smartphone data.
• If the error message still appears after you reload your BlackBerry Device
Software, contact your wireless service provider.
Error 576: IT policy issue Contact your administrator.
Related information
BlackBerry Device Software,286
Getting started: Security,355
Reset your smartphone,335
Reload the BlackBerry Device Software using the BlackBerry Desktop
Software
Before you begin: Before you reload the BlackBerry Device Software, download and install the latest version of the
BlackBerry Desktop Software.
You may need to reload the BlackBerry Device Software to resolve a technical issue. It might take up to an hour to reload
the BlackBerry Device Software. During that time, you can't disconnect your BlackBerry smartphone from your computer.
Note
: You might not be able to back up your smartphone data if you are reloading the BlackBerry Device Software to
resolve a technical issue, such as an application error.
1. Connect your smartphone to your computer.
2. Open the BlackBerry Desktop Software.
3. In the BlackBerry Desktop Software, click Update.
4. To download the most recent version of your BlackBerry Device Software, click Get update.
5. Do any of the following:
• To keep a backup file of your smartphone data and settings, select the Back up your device data checkbox. This
backup file is restored to your smartphone after the software reload finishes. If you don't back up your data, your
smartphone data, settings, and email messages are deleted from your smartphone when you reload the software.
User Guide Applications
281

Table of Contents