EasyManua.ls Logo

Norstar M7310 - Page Origination and Reception

Default Icon
248 pages
Print Icon
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
Loading...
162
/ Feature Operations
Priority Call
This feature should be used carefully, or only for urgent calls.
Priority Call allows you to force a connection with another
telephone in your office, when that telephone is busy or using Do
Not Disturb. You can also use Priority Call to make a Voice Call to
a telephone which has Voice Call Deny turned ON.
Priority Call will not override Call Forward. If this feature is active at
the telephone you are trying to reach, your call will be forwarded. I
You can use Priority Call (if necessary) to contact the telephone to
which your call is forwarded, but not to contact the original
destination telephone.
There are three perspectives to a Priority Call: that of the person
making the call, that of the person receiving the call, and that of a
third person whose call is forced onto Exclusive Hold. The ways in
which Priority Call feature affects these three people are explained
below.
When you make a Priority Call:
If the telephone you are trying to contact has an available Intercom
button, your call will proceed as a Voice Call on that button. In this
case, both telephones can put the call on Hold. If a Priority Call is
placed on Hold at either telephone, or is transferred, it is no longer
a Priority Call.
If the telephone you are trying to contact does not have an
available Intercom button, your call will proceed like a Page. The
person you are contacting will only be able to use the m button.
If you contact one of your co-workers, and [ Uo not-
d
i
sturb 1
appears on your display, the Priority Call feature will connect your
call as a Voice Call immediately. During the Priority Call, the
person you are calling will hear a periodic tone which indicates that
the telephone microphone is ON, and you can hear the person
whom you are calling.
.’
If you contact one of your co-workers, and your display shows
IOn another cclll 1
or/ <name>
busy
1 the Priority Call
feature will place your co-worker’s active call on ixclusive Hold,
and connect you with your co-worker’s telephone.
If your display shows 1 On
another
CR I I 1 , you will not hear a
busy signal. This means that your co-worker is active on another
call, but still has an available Intercom line.
System Coordinator Guide