EasyManua.ls Logo

LaCie 5big - Network NAS Server - Unmounting 5 Big Network Volumes

LaCie 5big - Network NAS Server
63 pages
Print Icon
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
Loading...
LaCie 5big Network Setting Up Your LaCie 5big Network
User Manual page 16
2.5. Unmounting 5big Network
Volumes
To physically turn the 5big Network off, see section 4.5.7.4. Shut
Down.
Mac Users:
Drag all mounted volume icons to the trash.
Windows Users:
If you have used the LaCie Network Assistant to MOUNT volumes
(i.e. if the volume has been assigned a letter in My Computer):
1. Right-click the LNA icon in the task bar and select Network
Configuration...
2. Select the Volumes tab.
3. Right-click a volume and select Unmount.
Alternately, if the volumes are not mounted (and so do not appear
in My Computer), simply close the Windows Explorer window to dis-
connect from the volume.
IMPORTANT INFO: After switching off the 5big Network, it takes
up to 20 seconds for the operating system to close all services and
for all components (LEDs, disks, fan and boards) to power off.

Table of Contents