EasyManua.ls Logo

Topfield TRF-7260 - Reset to factory settings; Store;Restore user settings

Topfield TRF-7260
66 pages
Print Icon
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
Loading...
12 Service Search
It is possible to search single service in a certain transponder only if
you know the desired service’s audio and video packet identification
(PID). Set the Search Mode option to Advanced, then the PID option
becomes enabled. Specify the PIDs of your desired service with the
numeric buttons.
To start service search, move down to the Start Search item, and press
the
OK button. The digital receiver will start to search for services. It
is common for no channels to be found until quite late in the process.
When the scan is complete, you will see a message telling you how
many services have been found. Press the
OK button to save the list.
3.2 Reset to factory settings
The digital receiver maintains the following data:
• Services list
• Favourite list
• Timer list
• Preference settings
You can reset all data of the digital receiver. Select the Installation >
System Recovery > Factory Setting menu, and then you get asked for
confirmation. With the choice of Yes, the services list, favourite list
and timer list will all be cleared, and preference options will be reset
to the manufacturer’s factory settings.
NOTE
A factory reset will not delete any recorded programmes. However,
you have to search services again after a factory reset.
3.3 Store/Restore user settings
You can store your own data including the following:
• Services list
• Favourite lists
• Preference settings
Also you can restore them at any time.
To store your data, select the Installation > System Recovery > Store
System Data menu, then you get asked for confirmation. If you select
Yes, your data will be stored. Whenever you store your data, they
are all overwritten. To restore your data, select the Installation >
System Recovery > Recover System Data menu, then you get asked
for confirmation. With the choice of Yes, your data will be restored.

Table of Contents