5.2 Device settings menu group
You can configure the device settings in the submenus available in the “Device settings” menu.
Attention! The device handles the device settings and user settings (users, remote
access) as two different data categories, therefore you must read and write them
separately in the device. The program reads the device settings from the device
automatically when it connects to the device, while users are not read automatically.
You can find details on user management in chapter “Users menu group”.
• Changing the device settings: To change the device settings, reading the settings stored
in the device is needed, which is done automatically after connecting to the device.
However, you can also read the settings manually anytime by clicking on the
“Read settings” button in any submenu under the “Device settings” menu group.
Writing the settings into the device using the “Write settings” button is not possible
until the settings are read. After making changes in the settings, write the settings into the
device by clicking on the “Write settings” button.
• Overwriting the full device configuration (device settings, users, and remote access
entries): If you want to completely overwrite the users and the settings, you can import and
write data from a previously made system backup. To create a system backup file, configure
the users and the settings in the submenus, and then click on the “Create system backup”
button in the “General” device settings menu. You can import the saved backup into the
program using the “Restore from backup” button, and then write imported settings into
the device by category, using the “Write settings” and the “Write users” buttons.