EasyManua.ls Logo

Verbatim MediaShare - Adding Files to an Album; Deleting an Album; Using a File as the Album Cover

Verbatim MediaShare
44 pages
Print Icon
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
Loading...
24
b
. Share with friend – Set u
p
y
our Contacts To share the album with
y
our friends, select Share with friends. Sharin
g
an album with friends
m
akes it available to selected contacts. I
f
y
ou check this box,
y
ou must add at least one
f
riend. To add a
f
riend, click the
p
lus (+) si
g
n
by the icon. This will provide the opportunity
f
or you to add your contacts with whom you want to share your album. See “Setting up
C
ontacts”. The fi rst time
y
ou share an album with friends, MediaShare will
p
rom
p
t
y
ou for
y
our email address. Emails sent b
y
MediaShare
n
oti
fy
in
g
y
our
f
riends about shared albums will indicate the
y
are
f
rom this email address. Each MediaShare user can set their own email
address. You can change your email address later. See “What to do when a fi le already exists”.
c
. Share until – Setting an End Date When you select the Share with friend or Share with everyone option, the “Share until” option appears
so you can set an expiration date, if desired. By default, an album is shared indefi nitely. Setting an end date determines how long you
want the album to be shared.To set an end date, use the calendar to select your end date
.
d
.
P
assword-protect this album – Limiting Access Email notifi cations to friends contains a link to the album. By default, anyone who clicks
t
he link can view the album unless you limit access by requiring a password. To limit access, select the Password-protect this album
option. If you select this option, an initial password will automatically be generated for your friends so they can access the fi le. When
a friend fi rst clicks the link in the email notifi cation, they are prompted to create a password. Next time they click the link, they are
prompted for this password
.
e
. Sen
d
emai
l
to invitees – Emai
l
ing your Frien
d
s When you share an album with friends, MediaShare can send them an email notifi cation
from myfriend@emailaddress.com that contains a link to the album. By default, anyone who clicks the link can view the album. The link
will take them to a Guest lo
g
in
p
a
g
e, where their email address is verifi ed before
g
ivin
g
access to the album. To email
y
our friends,
y
ou
must fi rst set up your contacts. See “Setting up Contacts”
.
f. S
h
are wit
h
ever
y
on
e
S
h
arin
g
an a
lb
um wit
h
ever
y
one ma
k
es it avai
l
a
bl
e to t
h
e
p
u
bl
ic over t
h
e we
b
. T
h
e we
b
site URL a
dd
ress wi
ll
b
e
automaticall
y
g
enerated and a
pp
ear in the album details. If
y
ou share an album with ever
y
one, it will automaticall
y
be shared with famil
y
as well, includin
g
users without access to albums shared with famil
y
. Sharin
g
an album with ever
y
one also enables RSS. When
y
ou select
the this o
p
tion,
y
ou will be able to set an end date
f
or sharin
g
usin
g
the “Share until” o
p
tion. See ste
p
c above
.
g
.
S
hare with media
p
la
y
er
s
Select this o
p
tion if
y
ou want to share albums with media
p
la
y
ers and other social media, like RSS, Facebook
a
n
d
Fli
c
r
.
h
. Allow downloads
f
or this album. This option allows anyone with access to the album to download the
fi
les
f
or their own use. See
“Downloading a
fi
le”.
A
dd
ing Fi
l
es to an A
lb
u
m
Y
ou can add contents
f
rom an
y
f
older to an existin
g
album. I
f
y
ou add
fi
les
f
rom a
f
older to an album,
fi
les within sub
f
olders are not included.
Addin
g
a fi le to an album adds a reference to the fi le, but does not co
py
the fi le itself. This wa
y
y
ou can have the same fi le in multi
p
le albums
without taking up additional space. However, i
f
you delete a
fi
le
f
rom the
f
older, it will no longer be available in the albums. You can add
multi
p
le fi les at once.
1. To add
fi
les to an album, select the
f
older, dis
p
la
y
the menu, then select A
dd
to A
lb
um > [A
lb
um Name].
2. O
p
tionall
y
,
y
ou can easil
y
dra
g
and dro
p
individual fi les or entire folders into the album.
D
eletin
g
an Album
Deleting an album removes access to its
fi
les, but the
fi
les themselves remain within the
f
olders in MyLibrary. I
f
you shared the album on
Facebook or Flickr, the images will remain on these services. If you shared an album via RSS, the images will no longer be available to the RSS
r
eade
r
s.
1. To delete an album
,
select it
,
click the Delete Album icon.
2. Optionally, you can select the album, display the menu option, and then select Delete.
D
isable Sharin
g
Disabling sharing prevents others from viewing your album.
1. To
d
isa
bl
e s
h
aring
,
a
.
se
l
ec
t th
e
a
l
bum
b. view its details using the in
f
ormation icon
c. C
l
ear t
h
e A
lb
um S
h
aring an
d
Socia
l
Networ
k
ing Sites option
s
Using a File as the Album Cove
r
Using a
fi
le as the album cover causes its image to appear in the album icon on the Albums page. You can use an image, music, video or
document. A music fi le will use its album art (if available). A document will use the
g
eneric document ima
g
e
.