ImagePRO-II • User’s Guide 91
4. Menu Orientation
Using a Logo or Internal Black
• Capture Logo — Scroll to the Capture Logo function and press SEL to save the
current active image as the logo.
• Delete Logo — Scroll to the Delete Logo function and press SEL to delete the
current logo without removing it completely from memory. If you delete the logo,
the LOGO button displays a black frame the next time you press it. To completely
remove the logo from memory, use Erase Logo on this menu.
• Erase Logo — Completely removes the logo from memory. When security is an
issue, use this option.
• Backup Logo — Takes you to the USB Backup Logo Submenu to back up the
logo with a flash drive.
• Restore Logo — Takes you to the USB Restore Logo Submenu to restore a
logo from a flash drive.
For more information about backing up and restoring a logo, refer to Using a USB
Device on page 80 of this chapter.
• Logo Present — Indicates whether a logo is stored in memory.
To capture a logo using the Logo Menu:
1. Select an input.
2. From the Setup Menu, select Logo.
3. On the Logo Menu, select Capture.
aáëéä~óáåÖ=~=içÖç
After capturing a logo, you can display it by pressing LOGO. The logo transitions to the
output, using the timings you create in Setting Transitions on page 76.
When the logo is displayed:
• The PAN/ZOOM button and the Input Menu are not available.
• The Status Menu indicates LOGO as the input format and shows the resolution of
the captured logo.
If, after capturing a logo, you change the output format, and the logo format is
higher resolution than the output format, the logo appears to be cropped.
Note
When you select an HDCP-capable source (inputs 1, 3, or 4),
you cannot save a logo image from that output.
Note
The Capture Logo, Delete Logo, and Erase Logo functions
are not available (n/a) when the LOGO button is selected.