44
Other Features
Saving Preset Memories to a USB Flash Drive
You can group together the preset memories (1–24) into a single le (.V08preset) and save this to a USB ash drive connected to the USB MEMORY
port. You can access saved preset les on the USB ash drive and load them into the unit to use as needed.
NOTE
5 When using a USB ash drive for the rst time, you must
format it using the V-8HD (p. 60).
5 Depending on the USB ash drive, recognition of the ash
drive might take some time.
Saving
Saving a new le
1. Connect the USB ash drive to the USB MEMORY
port.
2. Press the [MENU] button0“PRESET MEMORY”0
select “SAVE TO USB MEMORY,” and press the
[VALUE] knob.
The preset les on the USB ash drive are shown as a list.
3. Use the [VALUE] knob to select “NEW FILE...,” and
press the [VALUE] knob.
4. Enter the le name.
* You can enter a text string of up to 16 characters in length.
1
Use the [VALUE] knob to move the cursor.
Pressing the [EXIT] button deletes the character at the cursor
location.
2
Press the [VALUE] knob to highlight the character at the cursor
location.
3
Use the [VALUE] knob to change the character, and then press
the [VALUE] knob.
5. When you nish entering the name, use the [VALUE]
knob to select “SAVE,” and press the [VALUE] knob.
A conrmation message appears.
* If you decide to cancel, press the [EXIT] button.
6. Use the [VALUE] knob to select “YES,” and press the
[VALUE] knob.
This saves the preset le (.V08preset) to the USB ash drive. When
the operation is nished, the message “COMPLETE” appears.
7. Press the [MENU] button to close the menu.
Overwrite-saving a le
1. Connect the USB ash drive to the USB MEMORY
port.
2. Press the [MENU] button0“PRESET MEMORY”0
select “SAVE TO USB MEMORY,” and press the
[VALUE] knob.
The preset les on the USB ash drive are shown as a list.
3. Use the [VALUE] knob select the preset le that you
want to overwrite, and press the [VALUE] knob.
A conrmation message appears.
* If you decide to cancel, press the [EXIT] button.
4. Use the [VALUE] knob to select “YES,” and press the
[VALUE] knob.
The preset le is overwritten. When the operation is nished, the
message “COMPLETE” appears.
5. Press the [MENU] button to close the menu.