85
Using the Rhythm Guide
Advanced Use
6. To add a new tempo map after finishing other tempo
maps, move the cursor to the “<NEW>” position, then
rotate the TIME/VALUE dial.
A tempo map is created at that position.
7. When you have finished setting the tempo maps, press
[EXIT] to return to the RHYTHM ARRANGE screen.
* The tempo maps you set are saved along with rhythm
arrangements when the rhythm arrangements are saved. Note
that if you select a different rhythm arrangement without
saving the current one, the tempo map data that was set is lost.
* When you edit the TEMPO parameter in the Rhythm
Arrangement screen, all tempos set with the tempo map are
replaced with the TEMPO parameter values.
* Tempo map settings are disabled when sync tracks are used.
To use the tempo map, set the SYNC SOURCE to TEMPO
MAP. (“Creating Rhythm Guide tempo maps by receiving
MIDI Clock”; p. 125)
Copying rhythm arrangements
Use the following procedure to copy a rhythm arrangement
to a different rhythm arrangement.
1. Press RHYTHM/LOOP [EDIT], causing the indicator to
light up.
The Rhythm Arrangement screen appears.
fig.R13-04
2. Use [CURSOR] to move the cursor to “COPY,” then
press [ENTER].
fig.R13-70
3. Use [CURSOR] and the TIME/VALUE dial to select the
copy source and destination rhythm arrangements,
then press [ENTER].
When “Complete!” appears, the copy is finished.
* You cannot select a preset rhythm arrangement as the copy
destination.
Deleting rhythm arrangements
Use the following procedure to delete unneeded rhythm
arrangements.
1. Press RHYTHM/LOOP [EDIT], causing the indicator to
light up.
The Rhythm Arrangement screen appears.
ig.R13-04
2. Use [CURSOR] to move the cursor to “DEL,” then press
[ENTER].
The rhythm arrangement delete screen appears.
fig.R13-07
3. Use [CURSOR] and the TIME/VALUE dial to select the
user rhythm arrangement you want to delete, then
press [ENTER].
* To cancel, press [EXIT].
When “Complete!” appears, the deletion is finished.