EasyManua.ls Logo

MR ETOS ED - Creating, Editing and Deleting Users

MR ETOS ED
406 pages
Print Icon
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
Loading...
9 Visualization
Maschinenfabrik Reinhausen GmbH 2020318 6385142/08 ENETOS
®
ED
9.34.3 Creating, editing and deleting users
You can set the following options for all users:
▪ Username and password
▪ Role: You can assign a role to every user. The access rights to parame-
ters and events are linked to the roles.
▪ Group access: With this option, you can declare a user account to be a
group account (e.g. for access by different people). Users with group ac-
cess cannot change their own password. The password can only be
changed by the administrator.
▪ Active: You can activate or deactivate the user. Deactivated users cannot
log in. The user data is still stored in the device.
▪ Auto login: You can activate the Auto-login function for a user. This user is
automatically logged in when the system is restarted or another user logs
out.
Figure241: Overview of users created
You can only create, edit, and delete users if you are assigned an adminis-
trator role.
When in delivery status, you can log in as the administrator as follows:
▪ User name: admin
▪ Password: admin
Creating users
To create a new user, proceed as follows:
1. Go to Settings > Administration > User.
2. Press the Create user button.
3. Enter the user name once and the password twice.

Table of Contents

Related product manuals