In s tall Upda tes
If you are updating an existing installation, you may be asked if existing files should be overwritten.
Select "No" if you want to keep existing settings or "Yes" if you want to reset all parameters to the
factory settings.
Although normally no settings (unsolicited) are overwritten when installing an update, it is strongly
advised to back up the machine parameters before each update. This ensures that you can return to
the old state in the event that something does not work as expected.
After completing the installation wizard, there will be a new "KinetiC-NC" entry in the Windows
Start menu and, if selected, an icon on the desktop.