EasyManua.ls Logo

Barco Event Master E2 Series - Page 236

Barco Event Master E2 Series
584 pages
Print Icon
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Next Page IconTo Next Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
To Previous Page IconTo Previous Page
Loading...
R5905948 /12 Event Master Devices236
Complete vs Relative
The “Complete” and “Relative” radio buttons do not affect the recall process; they are used only during the
save process.
• To save a “Complete” preset, make sure the “Complete” radio button is selected, arm the Destinations to
be part of the Preset and press the “Save from PVW” or “Save from PGM” button. A “Complete” Preset is
marked with a “C” in the Presets list.
• To save a “Relative” preset, make sure the “Relative” radio button is selected, arm the Destinations to be
part of the Preset, hide/show the Background/Layers in the destinations and then press the “Save from
PVW” or “Save from PGM” button. A “Relative” Preset is marked with an “R” in the Presets list.
When a “Complete“ Preset is recalled, all Layers of the chosen Destinations are affected. When a “Relative”
Preset is recalled, normal layers are affected, but hidden Layers are not affected.
To hide a Layer, select the Layer in the Programming Diagram area of the Workspace, then select Hide in the
Layer Modification area of the workspace. See Image 6-96.
Image 6-96: Hiding a Layer
A Layer can also be hidden using the Hide icon in the Programming > Adjust > Layer configuration menu. See
“Programming Menu > Adjustment area > Layer configuration”, page 218.
A hidden Layer shows a “hidden” symbol in the lower right-hand corner of the Layer. See Image 6-97.
Image 6-97: Hidden Layer with “hidden” symbol
Save From PVW
Saves the current look on Preview into a new Preset. Only Destinations that are active or selected will be
saved. For example: There are 3 Destinations. User enables Dest1 and Dest 3 and presses “Save to new
Preset.” Only Dest1 and Dest3 looks are stored. Dest 2 is not part of this Preset.
Save From PGM
Saves the current look on PROGRAM into a new Preset. Only Destinations that are active or selected will be
saved. For example: There are 3 Destinations. User enables Dest1 and Dest 3 and presses “Save to new
Preset.” Only Dest1 and Dest3 looks are stored. Dest 2is not part of this Preset.
Overwrite From PVW
This button allows the override of a selected, unlocked Preset from the Preview, if the destination is active.
The name of the preset is not updated, unless the Creation Option is set to "Rename" or "Rename-Lock."
Overwrite From PGM
This button allows the override of a selected, unlocked Preset from the Program, if the destination is active.
The name of the preset is not updated, unless the Creation Option is set to "Rename" or "Rename-Lock."
EM GUI orientation

Table of Contents

Related product manuals